"ACBA-CREDIT AGRICOLE BANK" Closed Joint Stock Company is holding 100 % shares in  "ACBA Leasing" CO CJSC.

Establishment of the Bank

ACBA Bank was established in 1996, within TACIS program of the European Union.

Credit Agricole Consultant consulting service of the French Credit Agricole bank jointly with Dutch Rabobank and German DG-Agroprogress companies successfully implemented the three-phase bank establishment program.
  • In the first phase of the program implementation (1993-1994), a study on possibilities for financing the Armenian agriculture was carried out, as a result of which a recommendation was made to establish an agricultural bank under the model of the European cooperative bank.
  • In the period between September 1994 and December 1995, the structural formation of ACBA Bank was accomplished, the main achievement of it was formation of 60 village cooperation unions. Such unions were established in four regions of Armenia: Armavir (Ejmiatsin), Ararat (Artashat), Shirak (Gyumri) and Vayotz Dzor (Yeghegnadzor).
  • The functional establishment (1996) was launched by creation of ACBA bank and its three branches, and by issuance of the license by the Central Bank of Armenia for practicing banking activities since 29 March, 1996.

LAST UPDATE: 17.01.2022

Call request


Required field


Required field


Required field
Your application was successfully sent. Our specialists will contact you within 10-20 minutes.